You are here

Faculty Appreciation Week, April 12-20th

Thursday, April 12, 2018 (All day) to Friday, April 20, 2018 (All day)

Faculty Appreciation Week, April 12-20th

During Faculty Appreciation Week 2018, we introduce you to some of our great faculty recognizing their lives in classrooms, laboratories, and libraries, where they serve as teachers, mentors, scholars, and researchers and examples to our students and faculty.


Please save the following dates:

Eminent Scholars Banquet April 12, 2018 6:00 PM Le Pavillon

Distinguished Professor Award

Dr. James Albert, Professor, Biology

Dr. Xiaoduan Sun, Professor, Civil Engineering

Ray P. Authement Excellence in Teaching Award

Dr. Jennifer Lemoine, Associate Professor, Nursing

Dr. Febee Louka, Associate Professor, Chemistry

Leadership Service Award

Dr. Terrence Chambers, Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Dernier Discours/ Last Discourse April 18, 2018, tentatively at 2:00 PM in HLG 147 and location TBA

Dr. Subrata Dasgupta, Professor, CACS

What is Cognitive History? Ruminating on a Cross-Cultural Discipline

The Ultimate Panel April 20, 2018, at 1:00-3:00 PM Oliver Hall Auditorium (Ground Floor)

Dr. Christine DeVine, Professor, English

Dr. Mary Ann Wilson, Professor, English

Dr. Jerry McGuire, Professor, English

Dr. Skip Fox, Professor, English


*Additional information with details on each of the above and other events during Faculty Appreciation Week to follow.

Primary sponsor: 
Oliver Hall

Oliver Hall Auditorium (Ground Floor)

Event contact email: 
Event target audience: 
General public
Event open to: 
General public
Admission info: